How Are Trauma Centers Ranked?

The American College of Surgeons (ACS) or local state governments rate trauma centers in the United States from Level I (comprehensive treatment) to Level III (specialized care) (limited-care). The various levels allude to the various resources available in a trauma center as well as the annual number of patients admitted.


This Video Should Help:

The “list of level 1 trauma centers by state” is a list of all the level 1 trauma centers in the United States. The ranking system used to determine how many stars each hospital has, and where they are located is based on the number of cases treated in 2015.

  • level 2 trauma examples
  • what is a level 3 trauma center
  • level 1 vs level 2 trauma
  • level 3 trauma examples
  • what is level 2 trauma
Scroll to Top